Our walking programme resumed on 12th April and from 17th May we were allowed to go further afield.
The April - June programme is well underway and the July - September summer programme has been drafted - see below for the full programmes

 

Members can access and print off the full programmes on the 'Members Only' page

Walk description and instructions will also be included there, as and when details are released by leaders - usually one week before the walk

Walk Programme April – June 2021

Wednesday 14th  April - Midweek Walk

Marbury and Northwich

Saturday 17th  April - Weekend & Higher Grade Walk

Moore Nature Reserve & Trans Pennine Trail

               

Wednesday 21st April - Midweek Walk  * extra walk

Culcheth and Little Woolden Moss

 

 

Sunday 25th April - Weekend Walk

Dovestones

 

 

Wednesday 28th  April - Midweek Walk

Burtonwood

      

 

Saturday 1st May -  Higher Grade Walk

West Pennine Moors & Reservoirs

 

 

Wednesday 5th May - Evening Walk

TBA  

 

 

Sunday 9th May - Weekend Walk

Bickerton Hill

 

 

Wednesday 12th May - Midweek Walk

Haigh Hall

 

 

Sunday 16th May – Higher Grade Walk

Winter Hill, Redmonds Edge & Anglezarke

                                                     

    

Wednesday 19th May - Evening Walk

TBA

 

Sunday 23rd May -  Weekend Walk

Shining Tor

 

 

Wednesday 26th  May - Midweek Walk

Rivington

 

 

Saturday 29th May - Higher Grade Walk

Goyt Valley from Derbyshire Bridge

 

 

Wednesday 2nd June - Evening Walk

Heatley, Lymm

 

 

Sunday 6th June - Weekend Walk

Hebden Bridge to Stoodley Pike

 

 

Wednesday 9th  June - Midweek Walk

Mouldsworth, Cheshire

 

 

Sunday 13th   June - Higher Grade Walk

How Gills

 

 

Wednesday 16th June  - Evening Walk

Moore

 

 

Sunday 20th  June -  Weekend Walk

Derwent & Ladybower reservoirs

 

 

Wednesday 23rd  June - Midweek Walk

Parbold

 

 

Sunday 27th June - Higher Grade Walk

Malham Tarn & Arncliff

 

 

Wednesday 30th June -  Evening Walk

TBA

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Walk Programme - July - September 2021

 

Sat 3 July - Weekend Walk

Penistone, South Yorkshire
 

Wed 7 July - Day Walk

Whitegate Way, Cheshire

 

Sat 10 July - Social Event

Liverpool Tunnels Visit

 

 

Sun 11 July - Higher Grade Walk

Tryfan and Glyders,  N Wales

 

Wed 14th July - Evening Walk

Venue to be advised

 


Sun 18 July - Weekend Walk

Farnley Tyas, Huddersfield, Yorkshire
 

Wed 21 July - Day Walk

To be Confirmed

 

Sun 25 July - Higher Grade Walk

Langdales, Lake District

 

Wed 28th July - Evening Walk

Airlift Hill & Whittle Brook, Warrington

 

Wed 4 August - Day Walk

Venue to be confirmed

 

Sat/Sun 7/8 August - Higher Grade Walk

Carnedds N Wales

 

Wed 11 August - Evening Walk

Penketh, Warrington

Sat 14 August - Weekend Walk

Todmorden, Lancashire
 

Wed 18 August - Day Walk

Stalybridge, Greater Manchester

 

Sat 21 August - Higher Grade Walk

Martindale, Lake District

 

Wed 25th August - Evening Walk

Rainhill

 

Sat 28 August - Weekend Walk

Newton in Bowland, Lancashire

 

Wed 1 September - Day Walk

Venue to be confirmed

 

Sat 4 September - Higher Grade Walk

Cricht,  N Wales

 

Sat 11 September - Weekend Walk

Tockholes, Lancashire
 

Wed 15 September - Day Walk

The Wirral, Merseyside

 

Sat 18 September - Higher Grade Walk

Walney Island Circular, Barrow in Furness

 

Sun 26 September - Weekend Walk

The Cloud, Rushton Spencer, Staffordshire
 

Wed 29 September - Day Walk

Formby, Merseyside